7 Salesforce Trailhead Hacks For Beginners

Are you determined to learn Salesforce and get certified? These tips will help you ace your exam.

Simona K.
4 min readOct 13, 2020
Source: Trailblazer Photo by Kalen Emsley on Unsplash

My first experience with Trailhead by Salesforce left me overwhelmed. I was amazed by the number of available resources, such as modules, trails, blogs, podcasts, live tutorials and all the other means to learn Salesforce. Yet, I did not know where to start since it seemed that the resources were endless. I kept jumping between modules and trails, never completing any of them. I was trying to learn everything at the same time, and it was not working. After a couple of weeks, I realized that I had to find a system, so I had a closer look at Trailhead tools that would help me stay on track.

Choose Your Career Path

The first step was to decide which career path I wanted to follow. Having a clear goal in mind helped me narrow my focus, so I dived into Which career is right for me? to research all the different options. This section offered great insights into a variety of Salesforce positions, the salary range, and preferred skills recruiters would look for in various roles. My favourite part, though, was a peek into a Salesforce career’s regular day, which briefly described the daily duties and a day at work.

--

--

Simona K.

Passionate about zero waste living on budget and personal finance.